First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 2 (On your marks! Get. Set.)

The day is finally here! Well, just a day away.

I am excited as to what is gonna happen tomorrow. Some plans and numbers are going through my head but the target is pretty simple, to make it to the finish line.

I do not have any pre-race rituals or routines. I’m just keeping it easy for today, no hardcore training (I probably can’t even because of the runny nose). I went for a little walk just to clear my head where I listened to a Human Race podcast. My clothes are all set to be worn tomorrow. The race starts at 7 so I have to leave home by 5 to make it on time for the train station. Getting up early would be really challenging (because sleeping itself could be a little challenging).

Since it’s gonna be cold (around 10-12 degrees), I would be wearing three layers on the top and two on the bottom (excluding the inner wears). Gloves and head-cap would be an add-on to survive the cold.

IMG_20170722_192210
Close-up view
IMG_20170722_192239
A little creepy view

I am all set to take on what had started as a thought two months ago. It had been a nice experience documenting my journey. I am grateful for all who took the time out to have a look at my posts every once a while and appreciated my effort. Till then, let me go out for a run and I’ll be back with all the details 🙂

4 thoughts on “First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 2 (On your marks! Get. Set.)

    • tanmayagrawal7 July 23, 2017 / 2:09 AM

      Thanks man!

      Like

Leave a Reply

