First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 9, 8 & 7 (Not the best time to get sick)

There were plans for the Friday night (a really long run before the event) and the weekend (to get to Mount buller and have some fun in the snow) but things don’t always go as you plan. Thanks to the crappy Thursday, I had to settle on some humble plans.

My bag was packed Friday night in case I would feel better the next morning to go to Mt. buller but I didn’t. I was over 100 degrees in the morning and decided it would be wiser to just stay home. My daily step counter also suffered a huge blow and so did my marathon training. I definitely am going to be a little (may be more than a little) under-trained for this marathon.

It’s Sunday today and the meds seem to work. I am really hoping to get better by tomorrow so that I could give a final boost to this journey before entering the arena 😉

2 thoughts on “First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 9, 8 & 7 (Not the best time to get sick)

    • tanmayagrawal7 July 17, 2017 / 8:56 AM

      Thanks man!

      Like

Leave a Reply

