First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 16

After yesterday’s speedwork, it was time to take things a bit easy the next day. This also meant saving myself for the weekend as I have planned a long ride with friends on Sunday and a long run with my backpack for Saturday.

Rather than enjoying a crazy lazy day, I went to the gym to get some worth out of my membership (and thereby generated efforts). I rode the stationary bike for 7k and did some assisted pull-ups and some upper-body workout (of which I have no clue what the name is). I’m all set for the weekend long run!

Leave a Reply

