First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 20 (Ass like that)

With the next week stepping in, my training has to gain momentum further. However in this state of building up, I don’t want to overdo things. It’s easy to rush through training and get injured. Last week, I had three sessions, two long distances and one minor speedwork. And I feel a bit sore in my glutes.

To make things better, I went to gym in the evening to do some glutes specific exercises. There’s plenty if you search on the internet but consistency is the key. It also reminded me to include “sitting cross-legged on the floor” as a daily routine. I don’t sit on chairs while I have my breakfast or dinner, rather I sit on the ground with my legs crossed. Not only that is physically beneficial, it’s spiritually wonderful as well. Living a healthy lifestyle probably isn’t about working out twice or thrice a week, but to include tiny little things in your every-moment life that creates big differences in the long term.

At the end of the day, I was feeling much better with my butts. But to keep things steady, I’ll make sure I am conscious about my ass more than usual and give it the continuous daily dose it needs to stay in shape.

Leave a Reply

