First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 25 (Rest in peace)

After a brilliant run yesterday, I was a bit sore the next day, specially my glutes. Probably they aren’t strong enough to cope up with two and a half hours of pounding. I need to work on them. But for today, the strategy is fairly simple. REST!

It just means I’ll have an active enough day to walk over 10-12k steps but I won’t be heading out for any kind of recovery/shakeout run. My body needs some time and I won’t take away what it deserves.

Leave a Reply

