First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 27

Things seem better now. I got up early, like the sweet old times. I won’t say really early but I was away from the bed at 6:30 given that until recently, I was being a bed wolf until 8 or so. After the refreshing run last night, I was in no hurry to rush things here. I went to the university like a good student I am, and from there I took a tram which literally drops me at the doorstep of gym.

I rode the stationary bike for 5 minutes (I couldn’t figure out how to lower the seat and it became boring after a while). After that, I did some random exercises (including legs, back and shoulders). The idea was to jump on any machine that appeared free. I guess I tried 5 different equipment with a mildly uncomfortable set of weights. After that, I jumped on the stair-climbing machine and beat the shit out of me. I climbed for 10 minutes (which was equivalent to 53 floors) and I was pretty much done for the day.

Leave a Reply

