First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 39 (Hot n Cold)

Let me get it straight. I felt hot and now I am cold. How? Get out for a ride at 5 in the morning when the temperatures are 5 and lower. You would love the ride, the energy and the sweat it generates and you just might feel terrible afterwards (at least if you are someone like me).

I went for a ride along the same route on which I had run yesterday. It was really cold. Bike-speed made it worse. My hands felt frozen when I came back and within a couple of hours, I could feel my system getting affected. By the night, I was in a terrible state of cold. Not in the worse state though, I can’t blame the ride. Perhaps I should be wearing more clothes, or at least a face mask or something.

All I know is that I just have to be cautious before it gets any worse.

Leave a Reply

