First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 42 (Philip island penguin parade)

And there comes Sunday. I and some friends had planned to go to this place nearby called Philip Island to see the infamous Penguin Parade. After a soothing day in the waters, these tiny creatures return home and more than a couple thousands of eyes gather to witness their return. I loved how the penguins get on the shore lazily and run all across the beach in blink of an eye to a sturdier ground. That made me remember that I was not so lucky today to be able to take some time out for a run.

IMG_20170611_161459
Infinite oceans.
Phillip_Island_Penguin_Parade_at_Sunset
Not my photography! But it’s incredible.

While watching the penguins, I was thinking to get back my home and continue that yet fresh late night running adventure but the thoughts weren’t converted into action. Nevertheless, this little tour made all of us walk a lot (okay, not A LOT, around 10k), so I was glad that the day was overall pretty active.

Leave a Reply

