First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 46 (Highs and lows)

Not only does the mind bumps on and off during a race. It also swings while you’re preparing for it (specially when you’re not sticking to a training plan, DANG I KNEW IT WAS GONNA HAPPEN). Wednesday was a brilliant example. I had run the last two days so I didn’t want to run yet another day (even though it was this so called GLOBAL RUNNING DAY). Personally, I don’t need a reason like that to run, I leave it on choice and mood and I just didn’t want to go for another run.

After finishing up lab-work, I had started to feel tired and hungry anyway so I made myself comfy earlier in bed. So this day came and went by without any significant training. Oh yeah! My cousin and I are walking in the morning around the block (which is to make her capable to walk her first 5k next month) so that is something to feel good about, at least someone made a progress 😉

Leave a Reply

