First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 47 (Garmin Fenix 3HR, Stir-fried tofu)

Tuesday bought a heap of new stuff:

  1. This definitely needs to be told first. I had ordered a Garmin Fenix 3 (with Heart-rate built in) and I got it today. This is an insane level of GPS watch as compared to my older Forerunner 15 which is an entry-level basic running watch. There is so much more in here that I am still figuring out about how to play with this new partner of mine. Currently, I have a watch-face where I have started the marathon countdown and it shows how many days I am left with and it also reminds me to blog everyday 😀
  2. Number two would be the stir-fried tofu I made. Last time I made tofu kebab in a peanut butter sauce which everyone else but me disliked. This time I tried something different. I prepared a vegetarian counterpart of this recipe. It was deliiii…iiicious! If you like tofu, you gotta try it.
  3. Finally, I ran from my home to a nearby temple where the family had planned to go. This was the perfect opportunity to explore the capabilities of my new watch. I sent the running route to the watch (which is a whole new cool thing to me) and using the watch as a navigation tool, I ran my way. This run on strava. This was my first run with a heart rate monitor and I am glad to know that my resting heart-rate is now somewhere around 55.

My focus of this week is to get more mileage under the hood and so far, it seems that I am heading in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

