First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 49 (Summary of the week)

With less than 50 days to go for the ultimate challenge, I bid goodbye to yet another week. Running-mileage-wise, this week was really bad. I got 24k under my belt with only two runs. This is slightly justified as I raced a half-marathon last Sunday and need to push things gradually. On the other hand, I rode for almost 35k which is a big improvement. As long as I am heading outdoors and doing something, I am happy about it. But preparing for a marathon and finally running one should not be underestimated by any means.

THe last day of the week came and went by with me involved in everything but running. I spent a long time sitting inside a car which is the last thing I would want to do. By the eve, I called it a rest day after the Saturday long run. I hope the coming week would pump things up. IT REALLY NEEDS TO!

Leave a Reply

