First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 60

Oh, did I forgot to mention that my cousin is also running with me? The same cousin who don’t really like to move herself, yeah the same cousin whom I made sprinting on a nearby grass field. I am hoping that I could train her to walk for her 5k while I’d plod the marathon. This would be a 5k loop around which I’ve to circle 8 times before going forth-and-back a 1k stretch. Because of this, I am also including her in some of my sessions.

Run together, run farther.

So to keep up with this loop-loop thing, I’m training on a ~3.5k loop around my home. In my perception, running circles needs a tougher mind because it’s easier to get frustrated.

My training included three loops (on my own) at an easy pace and a final short loop (~800m) with my cousin (https://www.strava.com/activities/1003227148/embed/bdd169e42bf9d828e389737de0ab07df68060386” target=”_blank” rel=”noopener noreferrer”>Strava). To be precise, all of my loops were timed 20 minutes (have a look at my speed on the strava link) because I asked her to get me a cup of water after each loop as she also wants to be a volunteer for running events some time in the future. So mine running would definitely be a first-hand experience for her. There’s a lot on the plate at the moment and not only a good runner, now I want to be a good coach too. And at the moment, I TOTALLY suck!

2 thoughts on “First 26.2 Miler Countdown: 60

    • tanmayagrawal7 May 26, 2017 / 9:15 AM

      Oh, nothing stopping me now! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

