Where the hell have I been?

I could soon celebrate one-month anniversary of not writing anything on my blog. In this time, I have been checking my news feed (which is always on a roll), this blog’s stats (which really need a roll) and some other things which I probably wouldn’t want to write about explicitly 😉

Anyway, not writing about my training doesn’t mean that I am not training anymore. Technically, I am simply lazy to write, but not lazy to run. After Run For The Kids 2017, my training has taken a shift. I am NOT following my training plan anymore. So you might ask, what do you do then? The answer is…

Long runs!

…..and, some speed work.

So the current trick up my sleeve is to run when I feel like, when my legs feel light(er)and usually to rest the day after. I refrain from having a really inactive day, so I try to always walk a lot. Walking is a wonderful exercise (for body, mind and your laundry room).  Also, I am now trying to use running as a commute than merely an exercise. I run to badminton court, I run from the university to home. It’s fun how some things can be done in an eco-friendlier way 😀

Anyway, this Sunday is the Wings for Life World Run. I am hoping to get past 25k mark which is…. well, not impossible, but definitely a hell difficult. I need an average pace of 5 min/k. Let’s see if I can make it or not. I’ll never know without trying and I am not scared to give it my best shot.

 

2 thoughts on “Where the hell have I been?

  1. ifijustbreathe May 5, 2017 / 1:10 AM

    Good luck on your race! I would run commute more, but I always have to carry my laptop with me so it’s not as feasible.

    Like

    • tanmayagrawal7 May 5, 2017 / 11:15 AM

      Thanks a lot Mai!
      Yeah, same with me. I just leave all the stuff back home or back in my lab. I’m planning to do this at least once a week. Much more rewarding than taking a train back home 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

