Rain rain go away

Last night, I slept with an excitement to go for running early in the morning. After all, it was a part of my training which I can not afford to skip. Last week, I had not accomplished what my real running target was, and therefore this week seemed pretty important in my training. And this morning was to be an extremely important part of it, it was the time for a speed workout. But, it never happened!

According to my newly founded ritual, I woke up early in the morning, after snoozing the alarm of 5.55 AM and finally making my way up by the one at 6 AM, only to discover that it was pouring down (not raining).

200236712-001

I really wanted to hit the track but it didn’t seem possible, not in this weather. I don’t like giving myself breaks like this, specially when the race is near. At this time, the weather seems to calm down after a huge windstorm and rainy showers. I am hoping to make myself go out there on the track in the evening TODAY. I do not want to cut any slack here because the discontinuities propagate very fast in my case. I want to finish this day of training today because the tomorrow never comes 😉

2 thoughts on “Rain rain go away

    • tanmayagrawal7 April 13, 2016 / 1:20 PM

      Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

