Celebrating the launch of Windows 10 with MultiEMOtions Windows 10 APP

It is 29th July in here but the moment is yet to come in Redmond when Microsoft will make it’s brand new OS Windows 10 public, finally. I have been using the technical preview version on my Acer Aspire 5745 for quite some time and it has been a really good experience so far. Not only the desktop, I had my hands on the earliest technical previews of Windows Phone Mobile 10. I have been quite happy with the Windows ecosystem so far and I expect the same trend in future.

Coming back to the point. As some of you might have noticed that MultiEMOtions has apps dedicated to Android and Windows Phone. I am not an app developer but Microsoft has made it really easy for people like me to develop some basic apps using App Studio. I had developed the current app for Windows Phone 8.1 and Windows 8.1. But with Windows 10, one can use the same app on desktop as well as on the Mobile. So, for developers (I am gonna consider myself this time), they have to write their code once and it will work on devices of all shapes and sizes.

Microsoft has already added the option to develop apps for Windows 10 on App Studio and I was just porting the content of my Windows 8 app to Windows 10 app. Because in this way, my app can be accessed to many more people once Windows 10 will arrive and I expect to reach out to more people, in a technically better way. I am quite excited for Windows 10 and Windows 10 Mobile because it really seems much cooler than the previous editions of Windows. Once it arrives, I hope my readers are gonna give this new app a try considering all the work I have been doing, not only for the content of MultiEMOtions but also for the ways in which it can reach you.

MultiEMOtions Windows 10 APP: http://1drv.ms/1fFSp5C (OneDrive link)

Leave a Reply

