Sweet side of Indian diversity

India is one of the big countries, be it in terms of population, area or anything else. It is known for its diversity. Being an Indian, I know that there are so many languages in my country that if I start learning all of them, probably my life won’t be enough. As I moved across different states, I saw different people, I saw different clothes, different food and a different side of my country. I live in quite a big state and this post is about just ONE city of my state. Like the diversity in Indian food, there is a lot of varieties of Indian sweets all over the country. I took some pictures of sweets that are there in my CITY, yes city not state.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And this is just the story of one shop. India is actually more diverse than this. Some sweets are city specific. They are made particularly in that city and the city becomes famous because of that, for example: Petha is famous of Agra. I am not an extensive researcher but this could surely give you a glimpse of my country.

3 thoughts on “Sweet side of Indian diversity

    • tanmayagrawal7 March 1, 2015 / 7:53 PM

      Thanks. But the collection surely doesn’t end here 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

