Voyage to college and an interaction with juniors

This vacation, I got this chance to visit my college and to spend some time with my juniors. Before I say anything about it, let me tell about my college, NIT Hamirpur. It is one of the good colleges of north India and incredibly beautiful. It was almost six months that I was going back there. I arrived in Hamirpur around 11AM and I hired a cab to take me to college. On the way, my eyes were waiting desperately for a first look and this was how was it.

A first look, again
A first look, again

College was beautiful, as always. Though my stay here was for not too long but I got to meet my teachers which is always a soothing feeling. As I climbed up to my departmental building, I forgot not to take the mesmerizing view that the site used to offer. With my so-so camera, I tried to capture the Himalayan beauty lying far away. Snow and clouds are the most obvious features visible from anywhere near it.

No words can describe it
No words can describe it

Then it came the time for my presentation cum interaction with my juniors. There were few points in my mind, few things I wanna tell them, few advises I want to share with them. Being a student, if I had followed upon those things, I could have been a better person now. That is the reason I wanted to talk to them. Since GATE exam was on their heads, probably not a lot of students came. However the strength was good enough to not to let me down. I do not want to wrote about that, I am giving away my presentation here.

MY EXPERIENCES AT NITH AND NTHU

In all, it was a nice time back in to the place of my past with the people of the future.

2 thoughts on “Voyage to college and an interaction with juniors

  1. Rajesh Sharma February 2, 2015 / 12:18 PM

    It was nice interaction dear, hope you will keep in touch and inspire your juniors

    Like

    • tanmayagrawal7 February 6, 2015 / 6:47 PM

      I will always try to. I am blessed to have teachers like you in my life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

